Arigatou…

I’m not going to write about the new temple I stumbled upon, nor will I write about the restaurant I went into to discover it exclusively serves raw horse meat, nor will I boast about my latest biking endeavors, nor will I wail about how I wished, every second, to be in Egypt, taking part in the revolution instead of my pseudo online Twitter activism, while at the same time, loving every bit of Japan and wishing it would last longer…

So what’s this post about? It’s a Thank You post.

Thanks to every one who read my blog and/or continues to read it. Thanks to everyone who left a comment or dropped me a line about what they’d like me to talk about. Thanks to everyone who logged onto this page, leaving me in awe to see the stats saying +4000 total views. Thank you.


Accredited Online Colleges

Also, obviously the past few weeks have been quite intense, to say the least. I know this is not funny or clever, but it is true; this Revolution not only knocked off a tyrant and restored my pride and my faith in Egypt, but is also helped me under go an intese friends-filtering process (and I’m not talking Facebook, although a few people got blocked as well lol). It’s in such circumstances when you finally find, for sure, who your real friends are, and I have found mine, and I am lucky to have them in my life. Whether in Japan, or Egypt or anywhere else, thank you guys for not giving up on me. Thank you for being there. I know who you are and so do you, and I am ever so grateful for your support, without which I would have collapsed so easily.

Now, after I have had a taste of home (see picture), and while it is still very intense, I will try as much as possible to make the most out of Japan during the day, and keep up with home at night. It’s gonna be tough, but Japan deserves a chance, and so does Egypt.

A little post-revolution souvenir from home...

.....and a close up.

Finally, I’d like to announce that from now on I have a new way to sign off. I don’t know who came up with it, but whoever did, is brilliant and deserves a hug and a bow. It’s: Arigatz; which is arigatou (thanks in Japanese) with a twist. I love it and so should you.

Arigatz,

D.

Leave a Reply

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
wordpress hit counter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers