Spring is Here

First off: apologies for my previous depressive post, thanks and hugs to any of you who left a comment on here or facebook, emailed me and even called. A really precious feeling is it to have such an emotional boost from such lovely people.

So yes, Spring has made its appearance in Japan. I have never seen anything that beautiful in my life. It’s amazing how the weather affects your morale. When the sun shines, when the sakura blooms, when parks are full with happy children…. its just like a revelation.

I feel pictures speak better than words, or I’d just be too bad if I tried to articulate how beautiful Spring in Japan is…



 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alvaro
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 13:43:18

    😀 good for you Dina!!!

    Reply

  2. Nicki
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 15:42:49

    Cherry tree blossom is beautiful – England is covered with it too. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Azza
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 19:45:33

    The pictures are beautiful, but you aren’t in there :/ I’m so glad your morale is better, the sun really does have an effect on us… I felt the same when the leaves started to show on the trees here in Paris and the sun was actually WARM you know 😀 good old days lol.
    Have fun with the sakura and the tulips and the zen spots in the park! I miss you, hugs xxxx

    Reply

    • Dina
      Apr 17, 2011 @ 12:46:31

      April in Paris….. That must be awesomeness incarnate 🙂 I miss you too! And I hope everything is fine on your end.. Hey, my appearance in picture would spoil the beauty of nature!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
wordpress hit counter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers